Last Updated: Jul 22, 2014
- Library Catalog
Search for physical books, journals, and DVDs at the Clarke library.
Search the electronic book collection which contains thousands of scholarly books on: business, literary criticism, religion, education, science, and more.
- Google Books
Search books Google has scanned into their book collection. Depending on copyright regulations you may be able to view parts or all of the book.
Search for books in libraries all over the world! If you have enough time (about two weeks) we can look into borrowing books you need through interlibrary loan (ILL).
JSTOR contains a variety of journal articles in a variety of disciplines including: business, economics, education, history, language, and literature.
ClasePeriodica provides information on documents published in Latin American journals specializing in science, technology, social sciences and humanities. Offers access to 600,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English.
- Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a great database for the humanities and social sciences. It contains peer-reviewed academic journals, eBooks, and content from university presses.
- Academic Search Premier
This multidisciplinary database is a great place to start for any academic subject. It contains full text coverage to many journals, magazines, and other helpful resources.
- Access World News (NewsBank)
Browse or search full text of newspapers from around the world, including access to local papers including Dubuque's Telegraph Herald.
- MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is a bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. It dates back to the 1920's and contains over 2 million citations.
- Languages and Literature Journals
To follow trends or get research ideas, you can browse these websites: