Last Updated: Jun 11, 2014
Call Number: REF BS2341.2 S3
Series of Bible commentaries.
- Library Catalog
Search for physical books, journals, and DVDs at the Clarke library.
Search the electronic book collection which contains thousands of scholarly books on: business, literary criticism, religion, education, science, and more.
- Google Books
Search books Google has scanned into their book collection. Depending on copyright regulations you may be able to view parts or all of the book.
Search for books in libraries all over the world! If you have enough time (about two weeks) we can look into borrowing books you need through interlibrary loan (ILL).
- Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (ATLA CPLI)
ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (ATLA CPLI) contains access to periodicals, essays, church documents, and papal documents specific to the practice and study of Roman Catholicism.
JSTOR contains a variety of journal articles in a variety of disciplines including: business, economics, education, history, language, and literature.
- Academic Search Premier
This multidisciplinary database is a great place to start for any academic subject. It contains full text coverage to many journals, magazines, and other helpful resources.
- Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a great database for the humanities and social sciences. It contains peer-reviewed academic journals, eBooks, and content from university presses.
PyschINFO is produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). It contains more and a wider range of citations than PsychARTICLES, however not everything is in full text. Access abstracts for over 3 million records including journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.
- Journal of Catholic Education
The Journal of Catholic Education is a refereed, open access, online journal that promotes and disseminates scholarship about the purposes, practices, and issues in Catholic education at all levels.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) | Religion Journals
- Biblical Theology
Links to online journals compiled by Trinity College.
The library has many print periodicals available. See the PDF below for a current list.
To follow trends or get research ideas, you can browse these websites: