Last Updated: Jun 26, 2015
- Library Catalog
Search for physical books, journals, and DVDs at the Clarke library.
- eBooks from EBSCO (all EBSCO eBooks)
Search the electronic book collection which contains thousands of scholarly books on: business, literary criticism, religion, education, science, and more.
- Google Books
Search books Google has scanned into their book collection. Depending on copyright regulations you may be able to view parts or all of the book.
Search for books in libraries all over the world! If you have enough time (about two weeks) we can look into borrowing books you need through interlibrary loan (ILL).
CINAHL contains the full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals. This is a great databases for students to use in the any allied health field.
- Science Direct
Search millions of articles and book chapters in the areas of: health sciences, life sciences, physical sciences, engineering, and social sciences and humanities.
Ovid contains journals in the health sciences with a focus on nursing.
PubMed is an open access medical database that covers a variety of areas including biomedical, nursing and life sciences.
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is probably THE best place to start searching for articles on any academic subject. It contains full text coverage to many journals, magazines, and other helpful resources on a wide variety of topics.
PEDRO is an evidence based physiotherapy database.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This resource contains lots of full text coverage of allied health fields, particularly nursing.
- Hooked on Evidence
The Hooked on Evidence database includes extractions of articles related to physical therapy interventions that have been entered into the database by volunteer contributors. The extractions are not peer reviewed. Because Hooked on Evidence is a continuous work in progress, the database may not contain extracts of all articles published on a given topic. The database does not include practice guidelines, systematic reviews, articles on diagnostic and prognostic tests, or outcome measures.