Last Updated: Mar 16, 2015
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Substantive entries in the field of philosophy are updated by experts and undergo a peer review process before publishing.
- Credo Reference
Search a large collection of encyclopedias and dictionaries to gain background information on your research topic.
- Encyclopedia of Enlightenment
This encyclopedia contains 700 entries covering the "long" Enlightenment from 1670-1815. Written by scholars in the field the publication has won several awards.
- Library Catalog
Search for physical books, journals, and DVDs at the Clarke library.
Search the electronic book collection which contains thousands of scholarly books on: business, literary criticism, religion, education, science, and more.
- Google Books
Search books Google has scanned into their book collection. Depending on copyright regulations you may be able to view parts or all of the book.
Search for books in libraries all over the world! If you have enough time (about two weeks) we can look into borrowing books you need through interlibrary loan (ILL).
- Philosopher's Index
Philosopher's Index is a current and comprehensive database covering all areas of philosophy. It is considered the most through index on philosophy. It contans research from 1940 in over 680 journals from over 50 countries.
- JSTOR (Access suspended until July 2015)
JSTOR contains a variety of journal articles in a variety of disciplines including: business, economics, education, history, language, and literature.
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is probably THE best place to start searching for articles on any academic subject. It contains full text coverage to many journals, magazines, and other helpful resources on a wide variety of topics.
- Philosophy Documentation Center: Categories
You can search this website to find additional philosophy articles. Articles here are not full text. You can use the journal locator or interlibrary loan to request them for free.
To follow trends or get research ideas, you can browse these websites: