Last Updated: Aug 20, 2014
- Library Catalog
Search for physical books, journals, and DVDs at the Clarke library.
Search the electronic book collection which contains thousands of scholarly books on: business, literary criticism, religion, education, science, and more.
- Google Books
Search books Google has scanned into their book collection. Depending on copyright regulations you may be able to view parts or all of the book.
Search for books in libraries all over the world! If you have enough time (about two weeks) we can look into borrowing books you need through interlibrary loan (ILL).
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains over a million records, and full text access to over 300,000 documents in the field of education dating back to the 1960's. This is THE resource for education students.
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is probably THE best place to start searching for articles on any academic subject. It contains full text coverage to many journals, magazines, and other helpful resources on a wide variety of topics.
- Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a great database for the humanities and social sciences. It contains peer-reviewed academic journals, eBooks, and content from university presses.
- Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
- Library Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
LISTA contains information in the areas of librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
- Primary Search
Primary Search is designed for elementary school research. It is all full-text articles from over 70 popular magazines. Each article has been given a reading level indicator (Lexile). Articles date back to 1990.
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is THE place to search for full-text peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the APA. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
PyschINFO is produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). It contains more and a wider range of citations than PsychARTICLES, however not everything is in full text. Access abstracts for over 3 million records including journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.
PsycTESTS®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.
To follow trends or get research ideas, you can browse these websites: