This is the "Home" page of the "Mathematics and Physics Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics and Physics Guide  

This guide links to books, databases, and scholarly web sites that give information about math and physics.
Last Updated: Apr 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.clarke.edu/content.php?pid=535080 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find Books and Reference

Browse these print and electronic books and encyclopedia articles to get background information about various math and physics topics.

Related Web Sites

 

Get Background Information

AccessScience

Find Articles

The following databases cover a wide array of physics and math topics.  Be sure to use the Journal Locator link (on the menu to the left) to quickly find copies of articles that are not full text in your search results.

  • ScienceDirect  Icon
    Search millions of articles and book chapters on all sorts of science topics including physics, astronomy, engineering, computer science,mathematics, and more.
  • Academic Search Premier  Icon
    This multidiciplinary database is a great place to start for any academic subject. It contains full text coverage to many journals, magazines, and other helpful resources.
  • JSTOR  Icon
    JSTOR is a digital archive of scholarly journals on all sorts of topics including math and physics. Use the Narrow by Discipline menu below the search boxes to select the General Science or Mathematics categories to retrieve more relevant articles in your search.

Additional Tips and Tools

Use these links and tutorials for help searching databases and getting copies of books and articles not available in the Clarke library.

Becky Alford

Profile Image
Librarian
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
(563) 588-6421
Send Email
 
Clarke University Schrup Library 1550 Clarke Dr. Dubuque, IA 52001 Problems with page contact library@clarke.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip