This is the "Home" page of the "Chemistry and Biochemistry Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry and Biochemistry Guide  

This guide contains links to databases, electronic books, and scholarly web sites about chemistry and biochemistry. It also contains links and tutorials to help you find and request books and articles not available in the Clarke library.
Last Updated: Apr 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.clarke.edu/content.php?pid=534507 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Helpful Reference Books and Links

You can browse these databases, ebooks, and web sites to get additional background information on various chemistry and biochemistry topics.

Related Web Sites

Browse these web sites to get background information and helpful references for all sorts of chemistry and biochemistry topics.

 

Get Background Information

AccessScience

Find Articles

The following databases cover a wide array of science topics including chemistry, biochemistry, agriculture, energy, genetics, and more.  Be sure to use the Journal Locator link (on the menu to the left) to quickly find copies of articles that are not full text in your search results.

  • American Chemical Society (ACS)  Icon
    ACS provides access to popular peer-reviewed research articles in the field of chemistry and related sciences.
  • ScienceDirect  Icon
    Search millions of articles and book chapters on all sorts of science topics including chemistry, biochemistry, energy, genetics, ecology, pharmacology, and more.
  • Academic Search Premier  Icon
    This multidiciplinary database is a great place to start for any academic subject. It contains full text coverage to many journals, magazines, and other helpful resources.
  • Pubmed  Icon
    "PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites."

Additional Tips and Tools

Use these links to find articles in full text and to request books and articles not available in the Clarke library.

Becky Alford

Profile Image
Librarian
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
(563) 588-6421
Send Email
 
Clarke University Schrup Library 1550 Clarke Dr. Dubuque, IA 52001 Problems with page contact library@clarke.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip