This is the "Computer Information Systems" page of the "Computer Information Systems Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Information Systems Guide  

Last Updated: Sep 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.clarke.edu/content.php?pid=529490 Print Guide RSS Updates

Computer Information Systems Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reference and Background Information

Each of the databases below contains a collection of digitized science reference books.  Search them using keywords to read articles to get background information on all sorts of topics.

Find Books

Use this menu to search for print books in the Clarke library, browse electronic books, or find books in area libraries that you can request via interlibrary loan.

  • ebooks: Computer Science  Icon
    Browse a list of scholarly electronic books available from the library.
  • Library Catalog  Icon
    Search for physical books, journals, and DVDs at the Clarke library.
  • WorldCat  Icon
    Search for books in libraries all over the world! If you have enough time (about two weeks) we can look into borrowing books you need through interlibrary loan (ILL).

Find Articles

Most of the library's computer science journals are available in electronic format by searching the library's databases.  To find useful articles, try a keyword search of these databases.

  • Academic Search Premier  Icon
    Academic Search Premier is probably THE best place to start searching for articles on any academic subject. It contains full text coverage to many journals, magazines, and other helpful resources on a wide variety of topics.
  • ScienceDirect  Icon
    Search millions of articles and book chapters in the areas of: health sciences, life sciences, physical sciences, engineering, and social sciences and computer science.
  • Computers & Applied Sciences Complete  Icon
    Find articles on research and development in the field of computing and applied sciences in this database.
  • Business Source Premier  Icon
    You can search Business Source Premier to find articles on technology, data management, cyber security, infrastructure, training, innovation, and consumer behavior.

Websites

To follow trends or get research ideas, you can browse these websites:

Becky Alford

Profile Image
Librarian
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
(563) 588-6421
Send Email
 
Clarke University Schrup Library 1550 Clarke Dr. Dubuque, IA 52001 Problems with page contact library@clarke.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip