Last Updated: Sep 11, 2014
Search 100 different electronic dictionaries and encyclopedias.
- Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is probably THE best place to start searching for articles on any academic subject. It contains full text coverage to many journals, magazines, and other helpful resources on a wide variety of topics.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is a great database for all types of business information. It has full text articles on a variety of business topics: marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It also contains market reports, industry reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
JSTOR contains a variety of journal articles in a variety of disciplines including: business, economics, education, history, language, and literature.
- Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a great database for the humanities and social sciences. It contains peer-reviewed academic journals, eBooks, and content from university presses.
- Access World News (NewsBank)
Browse or search full text of newspapers from around the world, including access to local papers including Dubuque's Telegraph Herald.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic provides access to resources in the areas of business, law, and news. It is most helpful with legal research.
- America's Historical Newspapers
Search or browse early American newspapers from 1690-1876.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus contains almost 900 full-text newspapers which includes more that 35 million full-text articles. It also offers almost a million television and radio news transcripts.
To follow trends or get research ideas, you can browse these websites: