Last Updated: Apr 22, 2014
- Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online is a good resource to start your art research. It contains art reference works including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and more.
Search a large collection of encyclopedias and dictionaries to gain background information on your research topic.
- Library Catalog
Search for books, journals, and DVDs at the Clarke library.
Search the electronic book collection which contains thousands of scholarly books on: business, literary criticism, religion, education, science, and more.
- Google Books
Search books Google has scanned into their book collection. Depending on copyright regulations you may be able to view parts or all of the book.
Search for books in libraries all over the world! If you have enough time (about two weeks) we can look into borrowing books you need through interlibrary loan (ILL).
ARTstor is a collection of more than 1.5 million images. Search or browse images in the fields of: art, architecture, humanities, and the sciences.
Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (CAMIO) contains approximately 95,000 art images: photographs, paintings, sculpture, decorative and utilitarian objects, prints, drawings and watercolors, jewelry and costumes, textiles and architecture, plus audio, video and mixed media.
- Academic Search Premier
This multidiciplinary database is a great place to start for any academic subject. It contains full text coverage to many journals, magazines, and other helpful resources.
JSTOR contains a variety of journal articles in a variety of diciplines including: business, economics, education, history, language, and literature.
- Project MUSE
Project MUSE is a great database for the humanities and social sciences. It contains peer-reviewed academic journals, eBooks, and content from university presses.
OAIster contains a variety of resouces shared from other libraries including digitized books, journal articles, newspapers, manuscripts, audio files, video files, photographic images, data sets, and theses and research papers.
- Arts and Architecture Journals (Directory of Open Access Journals)
To follow trends or get research ideas, you can browse these websites: